Cake @ The Hummingbird Bakery, Richmond

Travel and Teach

I caught up with my friend C at The Hummingbird Bakery in Richmond, London between one of my trips. C suggested that we go to this café as I had not been before and she wanted to show me their range of cakes. The front of the bakery tempts you with their window display of decorated cupcakes and gives you a taste of what to expect from their range of sweets inside. When we first walked in I was amazed at the range of cakes, cupcakes, muffins and other sweet treats on display. I had a very tough time deciding which one to have as they all looked delicious and there was some interesting flavour combinations. After many ‘ums’ and ‘ahs’ I finally settled on the raspberry cheesecake and chocolate brownie combination as I had never seen the two combined before and could not pass up trying both of them at…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

