Lunch @ Hippopotamus, Budapest Airport

Travel and Teach

While waiting for my flight back to London at Budapest airport I had a late lunch at Hippopotamus. I picked Hippopotamus to dine at partly because they were advertising a bacon and pineapple burger and party because I saw tables located next to power points and wanted to charge my phone again which had not fully charged at the hostel.

As I had been unable to order a cocktail with dinner the night before I went for a cocktail now and ordered a sec on the beach from their menu. Normally I abstain from alcohol when travelling by air so that I do not become dehydrated but after such a relaxing trip I figured one drink was a good way to finish the trip off. The cocktail was well mixed and the alcohol was balanced with all the other flavours, just how I like my cocktails. The presentation was…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

