Room Service @ Danubius Gellért Hotel, Budapest

Travel and Teach

When I arrived at the Danubius Gellért Hotel after settling into my hotel room I check out the restaurants looking for something to splurge myself with. What I found instead however was that I had checked in on a Monday night when all their restaurants were closed. Realising that fact and hearing the torrential rainfall outside the window of my hotel room I decided to treat to something I had never had before, room service.

IMG_0773

Knowing that I was not going to leave the room for the evening I figured I would treat myself. I was quite hungry after my flight earlier that day meaning that I did not get the chance to grab a bite to eat over lunchtime making me quite famished by that later afternoon. I therefore ordered one of the mains off the room service menu and went for the ‘Chicken breast coated in cornflakes…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

