Dinner @ Centre Food Point Store, London

Travel and Teach

Before leaving London for my Balkan’s adventure I caught up with my friend C for dinner. Being Korean and me not remembering having tried Korean food before C suggested we check out a Korean restaurant below the Centre Point Food Store which is a store that stocks Korean and Japanese food.

I ordered a traditional dish called bibimbap which consisted of a fried egg, some slices of stir-fried beef, rice and some vegetables. I was then given a squeeze bottle of a spicy sauce with which I had to mix into the dish and then eat all together. To go with my dish I also tried a traditional rice based drink. The drink came in a can and was a combination of a slightly thicker than usual water and floating rice. The drink had a sweet flavour and a taste that was a combination of rice and a hint of cinnamon…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

