Lunch @ Jamie’s Italian, Perth

I caught up with some university girlfriends for lunch at Jamie’s as I knew I had to squeeze in another visit before I left and as some of the girls had not yet been to Jamie’s this was the perfect chance to go. We arrived around 3 and as a walk-in group we were quickly seated with very friendly and professional service along the way.

We began our Jamie’s experience by ordering some drinks. I selected the Florence Fizz ($16.50), which contained Limoncello, pomegranate juice, elderflower cordial and Prosecco. Miss Y ordered the Amalfi Punch ($15.50) after requesting a sweeter cocktail. The Amalfi Punch contains vodka, limoncello and strawberry puree with a squeeze of lemon, finished with pink peppercorns. The other two, Miss N and Miss K ordered the homemade lemonade and lime bitters ($5.00).

Once the drinks were sorted we decided to order some entrees to share. I quickly spotted the Fried Three-Cheese Gnocchi ($9.50) and one of the other girls had tried it before and loved it so we decided to order a serve of that to share as well as the Crispy Squid ($12.50). The Crispy Squid dish was quickly devoured by those who ate calamari and all I heard was positive comments about the dish. The only complaint we had with the entrees is that the gnocchi was delicious and there was not enough of it!

After our entrees we then received our main meals. I ordered what I believe has become my favourite pasta dish at Jamie’s – Jool’s Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusilli ($13.00 entrée). Miss K ordered the Spring Pea and Mint Ravioli ($14.00 entrée) that I had tried on my previous visit to Jamie’s. Miss N ordered the Honeycomb Cannelloni Three-Ways ($22.50) and Miss Y ordered the Prawn Linguini ($16.00 entrée). All the main dishes were enjoyed and we were barely able to part with our dishes even to share a mouthful but the temptation to try them all won out. Jamie’s again did not disappoint with their pasta!

To end our meal we found room in our already quite full bellies to look over the desert menu. I ummed and aaahhed as to whether I should get the brownie again or try another of the deserts, Miss K helped me out in this regard by ordering Jamie’s Epic Brownie ($10.00) and promising she would share some of it with me. Miss Y ordered the Creamy Pana Cotta ($8.50). Lastly Miss N and myself ordered the Special Tiramisu ($11.00) and Raspberry Frangipane ($8.50) to share between us. I really enjoyed the brownie, pana cotta and raspberry frangipane,however personally I found the tiramisu to be too overwhelming with an alcoholic taste.

Once again it was another fantastic dining experience at Jamie’s and one, which we timed perfectly – finishing our meal just as the dinner rush was arriving. The whole group enjoyed the meal from start to finish and the service was professional, prompt and friendly like always. I look forward to seeing how Jamie’s has grown and developed when I return to Perth.

Jamie's Italian on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

