Weekend Brunch @ Bib and Tucker, North Fremantle

My friend Miss S and I decided to catch up for a walk and swim at the beach and when she picked Port beach I quickly suggested a detour past Bib & Tucker as I had been meaning to check it out. It was a lovely Saturday morning when we met up and after a nice stroll along the beach catching up ad building up an appetite we then headed over to Bib& Tucker. The restaurant was quite busy at around 10am  and we managed to luck in and arrive minutes before a large group of people arrived. There was also a kite surfing event that weekend which could have added to the number of people having breakfast there on that Saturday morning.

When we were seen by the staff we were lead to a table outside on the side verandah. The outside tables were the perfect spot to enjoy the cool summer morning weather.

After looking over the menu I could not go past their Breakfast Pizza while Miss S was eyeing off the Lemon and Ricotta pancakes. Miss S ordered a coffee to go with her pancakes while I ordered one of their freshly squeezed juices and a pot of tea (Russian Caravan).

I enjoyed my breakfast pizza however it was too much just for me but would be perfect to share between two. The tea was nice however it took me a while to flag down a staff member so I could get some milk for it. The juice coming in a sealed cup was a novel concept and made for the perfect takeaway as we returned to walk along the beach a little longer before going for a swim. Miss S enjoyed her coffee and the pancakes did not last very long as they too were enjoyed.

I had read reviews before going to Bib and Tucker and had seen some comments regarding the service at Bib and Tucker being lacking. Miss S and I did have some troubles getting the attention of the wait staff and I think this was due to us being seated at a table in the middle of the side verandah hidden from their view during a busy breakfast service. We also had a drinks order not arrive and had to wait some time at the counter to pay the bill. While it was disappointing to see these reviews being confirmed I did enjoy the food however and will be back again to give the service another try.

 Bib & Tucker on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

