Weekend Brunch @ Public and Co.

I finally got the chance to check out Public & Co. in South Fremantle for their brunch, a week or so before they opened up for dinner service. The group I was with were seated in the front main room next to one of the open windows. While waiting for everyone to arrive those of us who were there ordered some juices and coffees. I have been avoiding coffee for the past few years as I hope to delay the onset of the caffeine addiction that seems to creep up on teachers as they progress in their careers. I loved how the juices came to the table in the bottle along with the cute paper straws and a glass to drink the juice from.

When everyone had arrived we ordered some breakfast. I chose the corned beef hash, spinach, potato, fried egg ($18). It may not look like a large portion however when the dish came out I was stumped as to how one person was going to be able to eat it all, I obviously was not hungry enough as I couldn’t but if you’re every at Public & Co for breakfast and feeling very peckish then this is the dish for you! I should also mention that it was a very delicious filling meal. There were no complaints from anyone at the breakfast and we all enjoyed the entire meal.

The staff were fantastic and attentive. I do hope to check out their dinner menu as I have been enjoying their posts on their Facebook page and if their breakfast was anything to go by I will definitely enjoy it!

Public & Co on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

