Weekend Brunch @ Bread in Common, Fremantle

I caught up with some girl friends at Bread in Common in Fremantle a few months ago when it had not been open very long. We met early on a Sunday to have brunch and to avoid the crowds that had been frequenting the establishment. The atmosphere of Bread in Common is very well done and provides the restaurant with an intimate feeling even when you are seated at a long table with other diners.

We ordered a range of juices and the others also got some coffees before we settled into looking at the menu. After a quick glance I saw a dish with asparagus and my decision was made – quite a feat as I’m usually the last to decide what I want to order! I did enjoy the dish with it’s interesting combination of flavours, it unfortunately did not fill me up as I had hoped it would. What it did give me that chance to do was to order a dessert and boy was I glad to have done that! All the desserts looked quite delicious and I took a little longer to decide on which to have but I was very happy with the decision I made. The banana, meringue and caramel desserts elements worked well together and made for a very filling way to end the meal. By the end of the desert dish we were all in love with it and throughly filled.

The staff were attentive and nothing was ever too much for them. I will happily go back to try our their lunch and dinner menu and hope to do so soon.

Bread In Common on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

