George Street Bistro, East Fremantle

Hi everyone,

I finally got around to returning to George Street Bistro after my previous dining experience with them as part of my Wine Essential Course. BF and I returned last month on a cold Saturday and were greeted by friendly staff and a menu filled with warm and hearty dishes.

Steak.

Seared Sirloin Steak.

BF had the Seared Sirloin Steak which came with salad and chips. He seemed most impressed as it did not take him long to polish off the food on the plate. He’s also a little picky with how he likes his steaks to be cooked and this one came out to his satisfaction.

Pie.

Bistro Homemade Pie.

I had the Bistro’s Homemade Pie, which on that day was chicken in a tomato based sauce. It was a combination that I had never had before in a pie however it was one which I enjoyed. And the salad that came with it (there was also a choice for chips or mash) was fresh and delicious. With the turn of the weather I opted to have some tea as I had seen they had an extensive tea menu, in the end I opted for goof old English Breakfast. This was a very nicely brewed pot of tea.

Tea.

Tea for one.

I was impressed yet again with the food, the atmosphere and the staff. We were a little cold being seated by the open door on this cold day but this was something unavoidable when you turn up in the middle of lunch and along with everyone else wanting to sit inside.

Until next time!

George Street Bistro on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

