Split Second: Blog Thanks

This week there is a writing challenge going around based upon the question of,

“tell us about a moment when your life was changed in a split second.”

At first I didn’t know where to start, to be comic, to be heartfelt, to stick with the basis of this blog being centred around food and wine? When I got to thinking about this blog I realised that if I had not sat down in front of my computer just over a month ago and made an account and blog on wordpress.com then this blog would possibly have never existed. The chances that I’ve already have had thanks to this blog to meet people, go to events and try wines I would have likely passed by,and the potential to develop a hobby and a passion that can last a lifetime!So I would like to say thanks to the few who regularly read the entries (and often pick up on my spelling and grammar errors – thanks mum and dad along with a few others too!)

I know that there are many other aspects of my life that have been fleeting but lasting to me, but those moments are special because their meaningful to me alone or perhaps with a small few. And I’m not quite ready to put those aspects of my life up on the internet for anyone to read for eternity.

So I would like to dedicate this post to all the people who have stumbled across this blog and gotten something out of it! It’s nice to know that my reviews and tips are valued and that someone seems to think that I know what I’m on about!

Leave a Reply

