2012 Margaret River Gourmet Escape

Hi everyone,

So I’m sure many of you know about this event already as it has been advertised and talked about for many months now but I thought I would still share it with you all anyways. The Margaret River Gourmet Escape runs from Thursday the 23rd of November to Sunday the 25th this year, with the main event (called the Gourmet Village) being run on the Saturday and Sunday at Leeuwin Estate, along with numerous fringe events occurring in the towns and wineries surrounding Margaret River.

Gourmet Escape 2012.

The main event will have numerous wineries, chefs and other local industries showing their wares, along with shows from the different chefs and wine sessions. Heston Blumenthal is a big draw card for many attending this year.

The fringe/side events include beach dinners by different chefs, the chance to make your own champagne (which I will be doing and I will report back on how it goes!), wine tours, brunches, and lunches. Basically it is a weekend of decadence!

This link will allow you to purchase tickets to visit the Gourmet Escape on the Sunday at $50 for 2 adults instead of $35 each!

To start of my summer break I’m going to the Gourmet Village on the Saturday and making my own bottle of champagne on the Sunday. Will I be seeing anyone there?

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

