Post Theatre Dinner @ Jamie’s, Perth

IMG_3453

I went back to Jamie’s Italian in Perth after going to see Peter Pan at the ballet last month. I arrived quite late in the evening, and was worried that we were too late to be seated. However, the staff at Jamie’s happily found us a table and had food out to us in no time at all!

For my main meal I ordered the Spring Pea and Mint Ravioli and a Peach Belini to go with it. Our pastas did not take long at all to come out of the kitchen even at 9pm at night. I was impressed with the speed and presentation of the kitchen so late in the evening. I enjoyed the flavours in this dish and it was a nice, simple summery dish.

After we finished our pasta we quickly agreed that we still had room for desert, a favourite of mine at Jamie’s. I did look over the desert menu but could not pass up another chance at having the brownie again. The brownie was better than the first time I tried it, a very nice rich and moist brownie and hot chocolate was the perfect end to my night out in the city with friends at the ballet.

 

Jamie's Italian on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Post Theatre Dinner @ Jamie’s, Perth

  1. Pingback: Lunch @ Jamie’s Italian, Perth | GourmetVicariously

Leave a Reply

