Dinner @ Nicholson’s Bar and Grill

I met up with my friend Miss J at Nicholson’s bar and grill for dinner one night while on prac to catch up on what had been going on in our lives and with our studies. After chatting for a while and looking over the menu we went up to the bar to order our drinks and meals.

I ordered the Gnocchi with a twist ($24) and found the portion size to be surprisingly deceptive! I ended up not getting through the gnocchi and saving some for lunch the following day so I could have room for desert. I really enjoyed this summery taste on gnocchi. To follow up on the gnocchi I settled on a slice of the Mars bar cake and a hot chocolate to finish up the meal. The cake was delicious, a nice rich chocolate cake slice with Mars Bars melted between the cake and icing.

I had not been to Nicholson’s for a few years but really liked the atmosphere at Nicholson’s and it was a good location to catch up for a few hours and enjoy a nice meal. I will have to return for sure as there were many delicious pub meals on the menu to try.┬áJust a reminder to bring cash otherwise there is an ATM on site.

Nicholson's Bar & Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

