Lunch @ Mash Brewing

I was recently invited to the Swan Valley for a friends birthday. The day began with a round of Supa golf before the group  moved on to Mash Brewery for lunch. I opted out of the round of golf due to last minute preparations for my prac and my consistent run of bad luck when it comes to sports. However I could never turn down a meal out with friends and so I met them as they were heading over to the brewery. Mash Brewery were ever so kind to squeeze in our large group at the last minute with no booking on the same day as the Swan Valley’s Octoberfest event! The server we had one the day was a fantastic guy who I didn’t manage to get the name of unfortunately but he impressed the entire group with his friendly and funny attitude all while dealing with an unforeseen table of 20 during the middle of a Saturday lunch.

While looking over the drinks menu I decided on ordering a glass of Sittella’s Sparkling Chenin Blanc ($9.50) as I have been meaning to try this wine for far too long and it turned out to be a very nice drop! Once the wine was sorted I then had to pick a dish to go with it, I ended up choosing the Market Fish of the Day ($32) which was salmon that day and came with potatoes, asparagus and other roasted vegetables. The meal was presented well and the portion was just enough to fill me up. Also worth noting is the speed at which the kitchen turned around our entire tables meals with good presentation was highly commendable!

I really enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere of Mash Brewery. After seeing some of the other dishes that people ordered, especially the pies and steak sandwiches I an convinced that I will have to return to try them. I would happily return on a quieter day to have another meal and a better look at their beers and ciders.
Mash Brewing & Brasserie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

