Burger Wars: Flipside vs. Missy Moos Gourmet Burgers

BF and I are quite the fans of a good burger. We had come to rely on Flipside in North Fremantle whenever our burger cravings would arise and had become quite loyal to this eatery. About a month ago however, I suggested we check out Missy Moo’s Burger Bar in South Fremantle. And thus the Burger Wars was created.

Flipside:

Located in Queen St. in North Fremantle, every time I have gone past Flipside it has been packed out and they even now deliver their burgers to Mojo’s bar next door. Flipside’s menu consists of simply flavoured burgers made from quality ingredients, you can view their menu here. Even though Flipside is not the closest burger bar BF and I call in an order every so often when we’re in need of a good well made burger. We’ve tasted our way through some of the burgers at Flipside but the QVB (pictured below) is our favourite and the burger which we hold all other burgers up against.

IMG_2773

QVB Burger.

Missy Moos:

Missy Moos is located on South Terrace in South Fremantle. BF and I recently went to Missy Moos to try out their burgers, you can see their menu here. I had been eyeing off their menu for a while now and finally decided to check them out. I selected the Humpty Dumpty off the menu while BF had their beef burger along with a side of chips to share. I really enjoyed my burger and BF eyed it off the entire time wishing he’d ordered mine. I would have to say this is a strong contender against Flipside.

IMG_2984

Humpty Dumpty Burger.

Over all I am enjoying there being another burger bar in Fremantle and will happily return to either Missy Moos or Flipside again. I would also love to hear if anyone else has any recommendations for a good burger location in Perth as I do think there will be more burger researching required before I can declare a winner of the Burger Wars.
Flipside Burger Bar Freo on Urbanspoon
Missy Moos Burger Bar on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Burger Wars: Flipside vs. Missy Moos Gourmet Burgers

  1. Pingback: Return to Missy Moos – Riverside Burgers | GourmetVicariously

Leave a Reply

