Print Hall Fine Dining, Perth CBD

Hi everyone,

I went to Print Hall Fine Dining a few Friday’s ago with some girlfriends from high school. We had been eyeing off Print Hall for the past few months and once everyone was back in the state and free we settled on a night to meet up and check it out. We chose to book into the Fine Dining restaurant as it was the only restaurant in Print Hall which took bookings and from the line that was present at 6:30pm we were very happy to have made a booking.

There was a slight mix-up with my booking and it seemed to have gotten lost, however the staff at the restaurant were more than happy to find room for us and made sure that it was no problem at all. This was the only hick-up in our dinner and by the end of our meal it was a long forgotten one.

Once seated we were offered water and the wine menu, which I was left in charge of. Flicking through the wine menu I came to find I had hit the jackpot of wine-heaven for Perth. After browsing the wine list for a few minutes the Sommelier (Daniel Wegener) approached the table and offered his assistance. With a few requests of a light to medium bodied red wine with cherries or blackcurrant and oak, he recommended a fantastic 2010 Gamay from Sorrenberg in Victoria. My review of the wine can be found in this blog post. I was delighted with the wine as it was something I would not have considered and it was well received by all of my dining companions.

Sommelier.

Sommelier.

While we waited for our mains to be cooked, we were offered unlimited serves of a range of freshly cooked bread along with whipped butter. The bread was nice, not as good as some that I have had down Margaret River way, but I still managed to get through a slice of the sourdough and light rye.

Below are two of the mains we ordered, another friend ordered the Pan Roasted Barramundi ($41), which I did not get a chance to photograph. All of us enjoyed our mains and we also shared a side of Confit Young Potatoes (also did not manage to get a picture of those) ($10), one friend who had been to Rockpool said that these potatoes were not quite as good as theirs done in the Wagyu fat.

Cauliflower and Cheese.

Cauliflower and Cheese ($39).

Duck Confit.

Duck Cassoulet ($42).

We all made sure we had room for a desert as the menu and photos which we had seen online looked and sounded amazing! When our deserts did arrive we were not disappointed. I had tossed up between ordering the Lemon’Spilled’ and the Bittersweet Chocolate Fondant for desert, however as one of my friends had already decided upon having the ‘Lemon Spilled’ for her desert before we had arrived I opted to order the Bittersweet Chocolate Fondant, to see how it compared with the wine. The presentation across all three deserts was fantastic and almost made me not want to touch them, ‘almost’! My desert was to die for once I did try it and the slightly bittersweet taste for me bought out the fruity sweetness in the wine. I also had the chance to sample the Lemon ‘Spilled’, it is tough for me to decide which desert I liked more as both were delicious! If you are heading to Print Hall, you must leave room to try their deserts as they were the standout course for me!

Bittersweet Chocolate Fondant ($16).

Bittersweet Chocolate Fondant ($16).

Lemon 'Spilled' ($16).

Lemon ‘Spilled’ ($16).

Strawberries and Cream ($17).

Strawberries and Cream ($17).

I would love to return here again. And hope to do so in the near future on a more quieter night where we can finish the night off with a cocktail or two on the roof top bar. The current menu for Print Hall can be found here.

Until next time!

 Print Hall Bar and Dining Room on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Print Hall Fine Dining, Perth CBD

  1. Pingback: February Favourites | GourmetVicariously

Leave a Reply

