Funtastico, Subiaco

Hi everyone,

My Subiaco lunch friend and I could only arrange a dinner catch up with all the hecticness of the Christmas and New Year period. I was in the mood for a little bit of comfort carbs after having spent the afternoon dealing with graduation mishaps at University. With my request in mind my friend suggested Fantastico, having been there in the past with her family and I’m glad she did!

We both picked out a Pasta dish each and had a serve of fries with aioli for us to share. I decided upon the Ravioli Napoletana which was delicious and just hit the spot for what I was looking for! With my dish I had a glass of Cape Mentelle’s Sauvignon Blanc Semillon, it was a nice crisp and refreshing drink for the hot evening meal.

IMG_1057

Ravioli Napoletana ($28).

My friend chose Penne Con Funghi Di Bosco E Pancetta which was one of the other dishes I had been eyeing off on the menu. My friend was impressed with her meal also and like my dish the plate was bare when she was done with it.

IMG_1058

Penne Con Funghi Di Bosco E Pancetta ($29).

The aioli that came with the fries was delightful! The chips as well were cooked quite nicely and were also quite handy for mopping up the last bits of sauce on my plate.

IMG_1059

Patate Fritte with Aioli ($10.8)

The service at Funtastico was good, especially considering there was a few large and quite loud groups in the restaurant at the same time as us. We ended up finishing our meal in Subiaco at Gelare as my friend was in want of a strawberry ice-cream cone. I would happily return to Funtastico for a pizza and to try their deserts as they did look delightful when we went in but we had already decided upon Gelare for desert as we walked to the restaurant.

 The menus of Funtastico can be found here.

Until next time!

Funtastico on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

