Pizza from Blend Cafe, Melville

BF and I returned to Blend Cafe, which was reviewed in the first posting on this blog. We opted for a takeaway pizza each (so we both would have leftovers for lunch the following day) and shared a bottle of Amerley’s Semillon Sauvignon Blanc.

Dinner

I had a Pizza called ‘Little India’ which consisted of tomato base, mozzarella, tandoori chicken, red onion and chilli finished with a cucumber and mint raita. It was zingy from the fresh chilli on it and I enjoyed it immensley!

Little India.

BF had the ‘Copacobana’ which consisted of┬átomato base, mozzarella, italian sausage, blend’s baked honey glazed ham, pancetta and pepperoni. I tried it after getting halfway through my pizza so for me there was not enough zing, but if you’re in the mood for a meaty pizza this one has a good array of different meats, all of which do not remind you of a domino’s pizza and it’s fatty meats.

Copacabana.

The wine was from Amberley, located in Margaret River. A label which has been made famous by it’s Chenin Blanc, and one which I had wanted to try more of their wines from. The wine was spritzy and refreshing, a good accompaniment to my zingy pizza. BF and I were both content with the spur of the moment wine choice.

Overall from Blend I would say I was more impressed with their pizzas (roughly $20 each) than their pasta from last time we went.

Until next time!

Blend Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

